How does a highly experienced consultant get started on Fiverr?

mark_breneman

Question

I am new to Fiverr. (wave) This is an honest question, that I hope does not come off as entitled. I have 27+ years of experience working on over 1000 digital projects. I have spent the last 14 years working in a very large organization doing in-person or Zoom-based project consulting and/or coaching. I would like to offer my services via Fiverr. I am starting to wonder if Fiverr is not a great match for me.

The problem I am seeing is that the tools I need to do consulting are not available at Level 0.

• Paid Consultations start at Level 2. So, how can I do consultations at level 0?
  • I would like to use the charging hourly model with clients, but that is a pro level. I doubt a brand-new Level 0 account will be approved into the Pro program without a score for Success, Rating, and Response rate. 
  • Subscriptions start at Level 1; though not as critical as the other items, it is an offering I have for my non-Fiverr clients. 

Do I offer an unrelated service to consulting to build up my scores and get to higher levels? 

Do I shoehorn consulting into packages to start with? Basic = 30-minute Initial Consulting Meeting - Limit 1, Standard = 1-hour Consulting meeting. (Buy 5 of them for 5 hours of consulting?) Premium = 10-hour pack of meeting time offered at a discount?

I don't want to break the rules. I want to play nice and work within the system. From what I am seeing, Level 0 is more or less forced to sell a service as a product. 

Please help me understand how to navigate this.

Thanks

• Like 5

6 answers to this question