I am trying to order a book cover but two very well-reviewed designers have both not delivered. And I can't leave a review.

ianborkent

Hello there, I am a first-time buyer.

I am an author and in need of a book cover. So far without success. I am wondering if Fiverr is the right platform for me?

I first asked a very popular, well-reviewed designer. After hearing nothing for 3 days, she wanted me to extend the deadline, which I did. 3 days later, she did not make the second deadline either. And she did not communicate whatsoever about it. I cancelled the order after hours of not hearing from her and received my money back. I wanted to leave a 1-star review, but couldn't because I am a first-time buyer.

Okay, so I searched for another seller. Found one with very good reviews also (4.9 on average). He had a 2-day delivery time so I hoped to get my cover in 2 days. However, I was not satisfied with his first ideas. He then asked to extend the deadline twice. We are now 8 days into this, and he has not made the third deadline... And he has not communicated about that.

So I want to cancel cause it's taking far too long. And I cannot leave a review either.

How do I find a designer who can actually deliver good work, within the time-frame that they advertise??

Or should I move to 100 covers or 99 designs and pay significantly more?

Other people experience this?

Edited by ianborkent
  • Like 5
  • Insightful 1

4 hours ago, ianborkent said:

Hello there, I am a first-time buyer.

I am an author and in need of a book cover. So far without success. I am wondering if Fiverr is the right platform for me?