Hello. Help me please

vladyslav_d_

Question

I am new to freelancing. I registered and wanted to create a new gig. But when I got to the third point, where I need to add my description, I ran into a problem. When I add my description, it automatically disappears for some reason and I can't add it anyway. Now the gig is in draft and when I try to edit, I can't add the description again. Please tell me how to solve this problem?

• Like 1

9 answers to this question

Strangely, I know what you're talking about ;D I have encountered a similar bug many times. 

What you have to do is have your entire description in a Google doc or Word doc.

Then you need to click on edit. Goto where you write the description, then copy-paste your full description from the google doc you have.

Then you click Save & Preview.

See if your description is correctly displaying. If it does. Great!

If not, repeat the process again. 

Hope that makes sense!

• Like 3

Though I think pasting from Word can sometimes put non-visible characters in the description that can cause problems for Fiverr's text editor.

I agree it's best to keep a copy of the description in a document in case needed.

You could also try refreshing the page (ctrl F5) and if pasting it doesn't work try pasting it first into something that will remove non-visible characters from it (tab characters etc.) like notepad (eg. saving it as plain text).

1 minute ago, uk1000 said:

Чи пробували ви вставити його в блокнот Windows, зберегти як звичайний текст у блокноті (або щось інше, що видалить усі нестандартні символи ASCII), перезавантажити версію з простим текстом, скопіювати його та вставити в опис концерту (після перезавантаження сторінка концерту з ctrl F5)?

Yes

4 minutes ago, vladyslav_d_ said:

Yes

Are you entering the gig description in English or another language? Maybe Fiverr's gig description editor doesn't support some of the characters you are entering.