Why WRITING & TRANSLATIONS - > BOOK & EBOOK WRITING subcategory is disabled (not selectable) while I create a new GIG?

garrett2010

Question

Hello to everyone,

I was attempting to create a new GIG regarding "BOOK & EBOOK WRITING" subcategory (ghostwriting would be the more nested subcategory). I think to have all the skills to do that service with quality, I have published books and added them as my portfolio on fiverr, also I'm a game designer with some 5 stars success stories on fiverr, that is a subcategory in some way "near" to book and ebook writing. 

But why, among alll the subcategories in WRITING & TRANSLATIONS, I find subcategory "BOOK & EBOOK WRITING" not selectable (is the only one not selectable, just that one I'm interested for)?

There is something to accomplish?

Please help me.

• Like 2

4 answers to this question

58 minutes ago, garrett2010 said:

You could check this page: https://help.fiverr.com/hc/en-us/articles/10174705352081-Vetted-only-categories-for-sellers

Currently, only eligible sellers can offer services in the following areas:

Data > Data Science

Writing & Translation > Book & eBook Writing

Business > Legal Consulting

And there's a link below that where you can apply.

Edited by uk1000
  • Like 2

4 minutes ago, garrett2010 said:

Hello to everyone,

I was attempting to create a new GIG regarding "BOOK & EBOOK WRITING" subcategory (ghostwriting would be the more nested subcategory). I think to have all the skills to do that service with quality, I have published books and added them as my portfolio on fiverr, also I'm a game designer with some 5 stars success stories on fiverr, that is a subcategory in some way "near" to book and ebook writing. 

But why, among alll the subcategories in WRITING & TRANSLATIONS, I find subcategory "BOOK & EBOOK WRITING" not selectable (is the only one not selectable, just that one I'm interested for)?

Please help me.

May be your browser showing some cache issues