My account has been Flagged, then restricted and no one is willing to talk to me about it.

gissmoyejah

Question

After reading almost every threat related to Flagged and restricted accounts were in every occasion the answer here in the forum seamed to be the same. Either contact customer support or my success manager I followed as instructed and did exactly that. And I have to say my experience was not optimal to say the least. 

First, some context on my situation. I have been a Loyal Fiverr Seller for the past 4 years. Selling 3000 successful orders and generating over 100k on Fiverr commissions for the company. I have been a freelancer for the entirety of my adult life, 12 years and counting. And after just a few months of working with this platform I decided to give it my all and work 100% through it, giving my pre existing clients 2 options. Either buy through the Fiverr platform or sadly we could not continue working together. 

My success in the platform has also attracted some malicious parties. That have been not only trying to hack several aspects of my life but also have impersonated me in several occasions. The most recurrent one happens on Facebook. Where there have been more than 5 occasions where I find accounts with my name and picture that don't belong to me. I'm quick at reporting them and they eventually get blocked but not long after another one appears. 

There was even one occasion where someone was scammed by these individuals and they found me on Fiverr (of course) and confronted me about the situation even when I had nothing to do with it. I explained everything to them and even offered to discount the amount scammed off my packages in a way to compensate their frustration. They did not wish to continue as the offers the scammers had were very inferior to what my packages were and even with the discount it scaped their budget.