Advice for newbies--Beware of scams!! Read this first!!!

Here's what happened. I'm a newbie. I just registered an account and received a message from someone claiming to be a Fiverr customer service, reminding me to verify my payment account through the QR code in his picture.

image.png.d2c667e7d1314d544b62e0df31a33be6.png

At this point I had no idea it was a scam account, the avatar, the name, everything was so reasonable, and Fiverr did not filter the account out for me!

amberji233.webp.b0815329892d429897c1e7d40f229b60.webp

Everything just happened like that. I used my phone to scan into the website (because Fiverr also scanned in to verify the account phone and ID information at the beginning, which made me not suspicious). After I was deducted more than $1000, I became a little suspicious and asked them to refund me or I would not verify again. Then I sent a message to ask a support request. Three days later I got a reply that this was really a scam!

image.png.6c0964eff832ae890aee789fea30df6b.png

Everything on their website looks so real! Except for that damn verification page, everything else is real!

and the url:  https://fiverr.help-activate-shop.com     /        order/           64135026    Never click!

This experience has made me very depressed. I need to make at least $1000 on Fiverr to make up for my losses and make me happy 😭😭😭

If you have any picture editing needs, you can contact me at any time, the best service😭😭😭

Reminder again! Beware of scams! ! ! !😭😭😭

• Like 5
  • Sad 3

Posted (edited)

We've asked on the forum since months ago for Fiverr to prevent people changing their display names to "Support Fiverr" or other display names with the word Fiverr in (though the fact it was "Support Fiverr" rather than "Fiverr Support" might have been a clue that it wasn't legit).