How many times can you decline a cancel request from a buyer?

As a Freelance Programmer, I have had to face a good mix of a variety of clients over the past years, but today is perhaps the real litmus test as I'm facing my trickiest client ever. The web development project is presently past a month of work and week in delay as of today. Here is the sequence of events:

18th APRIL: Client orders the web project, deliverables include PHP source code and deployment to their server.

We keep having discussions regarding the type of chart needed, APIs to access the needed chart data, etc. Delivery date was extended once to 28th APRIL.

8th MAY: I provide the first delivery of source code and also deploy the app to their server through SFTP. They test it a bit and then they order a revision on 9th, asking for some changes. Delivery date extends to 17th MAY.

17th MAY: I provide the second delivery. They say they can't test properly, issues in the chart regarding units, currency, etc. Request a few minor changes. They agree to extend the date to 27th MAY.

2nd JUNE: I provide the third and latest delivery after performing all the fixes. And today, I'm altogether shocked as they're asking for cancellation of the order citing "poor work quality", "chart does not work at all", "project was significantly delayed", etc.