From Top Rated to Level Zero: The Unfair Downfall

I have been working on Fiverr since 2019. During this time, I have completed 1074 order, and have a 4.9 average with 628 reviews. Today, my profile is no longer eligible for promotions. Today, Fiverr has limited me to receive only projects from my existing clients, because I will hardly have any traffic at all - organic doesn't exist. 

5 years of hard work, 24 hour service to my clients, with so many amazing projects, today go down the drain. What used to be a platform that supported its sellers, has turned into a machine that doesn’t recognize talent, professionalism or hard work. My account has been unfairly punished for the past year when I was demoted from Top rated to Level two for no reason at all, but this was just the cherry on top, and unfortunately, this will most likely cause me to not be able to offer services for much longer.

Ever since the new system has been implemented, despite delivering so many projects and receiving great feedback from my clients, my success score of 4 points out of 10 has not moved for a single moment. According to Fiverr, the success score is now based on our day to day performance, and it can change on a day to day basis, depending on how we do with our projects, however this is simply not true, because it has remained frozen ever since I got dropped from a Level Two account, into a Level 0 with the "new success score system update".

I was advised to focus more on communication, to reach out to clients often, to extend the delivery time to accommodate more revisions, to improve the quality of work, to consult with clients more often – All of which I have implemented, with absolutely no results. I would express my concern that something is wrong with the account, and the success score doesn’t seem to move, but I was faced with the same response every single time: Keep trying your best, it takes time for the success score to change.