Fiverr Messaged me asking to verify my account

geckotechgpt

Question

Posted (edited)

I have today received a message on the official fiverr message board advising my account is blocked until I input my bank account details including my CVC code, I didn't do it and think this is a Scam, can anyone confirm please.

I did go to the QR code on my phone, is this a security violation and do I need to change my password.

Please help as unsure what to do I am very new to Fiverr

Oh and hello all I wish you well and hope to spend many a happy year here 

If people have been scammed take screenshots of everything and contact your bank immediately, so anyone that has entered their details to the QR site, you have given your details to scammers by contacting your bank immediately they can freeze your account if you do it in time.

I have clicked back on he message and by clicking on the user you can see the account has no responses and was created in May 24 so if you do receive messages again, click on where it says fiverr support and it will give you a clue as to if the message is real or a scam 

Fiverr Screenshot 2024-05-04 140631 - Geckotech.png

Scam Fiverrr Scam.png

Edited by geckotechgpt
updated my reply with important information
  • Like 4

6 answers to this question

Posted (edited)
6 hours ago, ana_tomy said:

Hi @geckotechgpt, please read our Terms of Service, you'll see that our Customer Support team never contacts you via chat. You'll also find info on how to proceed with scammers like this one, so that the team can block them from the platform. If you need any additional reading material on how to become successful, feel free to let me know and I'll provide you with some reading material. Thanks for understanding and good luck 🍀