Jump to content

Regarding editing or deleting a message on fiverr inbox


Recommended Posts

Hello Community. 

Hope everyone is doing well.

I feel like there should be an edit option for a sent message within 5-10 minutes or such an option should be added in the chat. Where the previously sent message and the newly edited version are available to be seen. Because sometimes due to fast writing often I make typos. And it looks unprofessional. Sometimes for having a lot of messages in the inbox a message of one client accidentally gets sent to another client out of a rush. 

I know it's unwise not to double-check before sending a message, but the fact is that sometimes it's also not possible to keep track and be cautious all the time. 

It's a request to see if such can be possible... Also, I would love to hear from everyone about this. 

 

Thanks and Regards,

Teresa

  • Like 4
Link to comment
Share on other sites

No, they will not allow it because of the sensitive nature of business and policies. 

People will start sharing personal details with buyers or engage in activities which violate Fiverr TOS, and then start editing their texts. 🤐

  • Like 3
  • Up 2
Link to comment
Share on other sites

15 minutes ago, priyank_mod said:

No, they will not allow it because of the sensitive nature of business and policies. 

People will start sharing personal details with buyers or engage in activities which violate Fiverr TOS, and then start editing their texts. 🤐

Agreed. However, it is very easy for Fiverr to address this concern and still implement this functionality:

1. Show an “edited” or “message deleted” tag.

2. Allow Fiverr support to see the different versions of the messages and any that have been deleted.

  • Like 4
Link to comment
Share on other sites

3 minutes ago, charlsmcfarlane said:

Agreed. However, it is very easy for Fiverr to address this concern and still implement this functionality:

1. Show an “edited” or “message deleted” tag.

2. Allow Fiverr support to see the different versions of the messages and any that have been deleted.

Yes, that's pretty much possible like it happens on the forum too, very similar functionality. 

Just that it means additional work for them and a complex mechanism of proving to unscrupulous people that they broke a rule. Considering how template-d CS responses have been, I doubt they will make choices which involve more human work hours!! 

  • Like 4
  • Up 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

On 3/27/2024 at 11:49 PM, teresabala said:

Hello Community. 

Hope everyone is doing well.

I feel like there should be an edit option for a sent message within 5-10 minutes or such an option should be added in the chat. Where the previously sent message and the newly edited version are available to be seen. Because sometimes due to fast writing often I make typos. And it looks unprofessional. Sometimes for having a lot of messages in the inbox a message of one client accidentally gets sent to another client out of a rush. 

I know it's unwise not to double-check before sending a message, but the fact is that sometimes it's also not possible to keep track and be cautious all the time. 

It's a request to see if such can be possible... Also, I would love to hear from everyone about this. 

 

Thanks and Regards,

Teresa

Hi Teresa,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts! I completely understand the need for an edit option, especially when typos slip through in fast-paced conversations. It's a common concern, and having the ability to edit messages within a short timeframe could enhance the chat experience. Let's see if this feature can be considered for future updates. Your feedback is valuable!

Best regards, 
Md. Mehedi Hasan

  • Confused 2
  • Sad 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in



Sign In Now
×
×
  • Create New...