Copyright issues after purchase

jennizme

I purchased my first song on Fiverr for meditation. I embedded it into my video. YouTube says I don't have the right to use this music, and shows it with someone else. Does anyone know or understand how to show I have the copyright for this music, per my purchase with the seller. I'm not sure where the copyright information is. (I have looked) I figured I'm just missing something somewhere.  Thank you in advance for any help.

• Like 12
  • Sad 4

Nothing you have been told so far is even remotely accurate. 

Let’s make with the pleasantries, shall we?

My name is Tommy Jones. I’m a professional songwriter - both in life and here on the platform. You can always spot a professional songwriter by our exceptional lack of “working at the mall” during the day. From my understanding - that’s the only qualification.

First, let’s analyze your issue:

The song you purchased from a fellow fiverrian was flagged for copyright violation. I’m assuming that you’re upset due to being assured that this material was original, newly created for you and entirely yours. We songwriters have a term for this: 

Lying (pronounced ˈlīiNG)

Lets review the only possible reasons that music can be flagged for copyright violation:

1. You’re attempting to post a song that has been copyrighted without permission to do so. 
2. The song you’re posting has similar enough elements of another work that a copyright claim could be made against it. 
3. The YouTube algorithm believes your song is uninspired garbage, but doesn’t have the heart to tell you. 

I may have made that last one up.

Now, let’s discuss some possible violations that are occurring stemming from your seller interaction: 

1. Yes, the seller could be redistributing copyright free music to you, however, this makes you the owner of nothing.