Why you should ask your potential buyers to contact you before ordering

megayoutubeview

I am a video designer and have been working on Fiverr for over a year now. This is my first forum thread here, and sadly it isn’t a pleasant one. If you are a new seller, or are just starting to add gig extras and expect to earn more from Fiverr; take the time to read this and learn how to do it right, I can promise you that you will learn a lesson that it took me a year of selling on Fiverr to learn myself.

I have completed about 100 jobs on Fiverr. I am a level 2 seller here, and a lot of the time it is great, but sometimes it just isn’t.

To get to why this post is titled, “Why you should ask your potential buyers to contact you before ordering” I have found that if you offer gig extras and do not request that everyone contacts you before purchasing your gig, you will get people who purchase your base, $5 gig, and expect you to not just do more than the $5 gig offering, including, but not limited to, some or all of your gig extras, that some will also request things that you may not even be offering on Fiverr. No, I am actually not exaggerating.