Seniors, please review my gig & profile.

hamzaachkaj

Well, hello everyone! I hope you're all doing well and that your business is going well. I am here today to present myself and get to know some of you a little bit. So I am a university student passionate about programming and finance, two very different fields. I started Fiverr to make some side money and get some professional experience. Well, I didn't think it would be this challenging to get my first order, but it's okay; that's the game, I guess. I will be very pleased to get to know some of you and benefit from each other's experiences, tips, or maybe even expertise 😁.

• Like 17

On 7/8/2023 at 10:24 AM, excelravi said:

Yeah thank you for the advices mr Excelravi. I actually think I will first propose everything I have so I will create gigs on all fields and skills i have and after seeing which one gather the most people or is the most wanted by potential buyers.

After that I will probably stick to that field and offer more services and get training to propose more value to the buyers. However for now i still have 2 very basic gigs that every seller already have or had ( translation and transcription) and its a very saturated field so I will wait and develop my skills and get used to the platform.

• Like 14

Does changing your gig information (description, pricing, delivery time, or even thumbnail) affect the gig's impression and attraction? Does it affect the algorithm? If yes, should I just delete that gig and republish it or should I just leave as it is. The gig's stats are attached.

Screenshot 2023-07-10 at 15.00.43.png

• Like 8

Great to see your enthusiasm for programming and finance! Don't worry about the initial challenges—perseverance is key. It's wonderful that you're seeking to learn from others and benefit from their experiences. Best of luck on your Fiverr journey!

• Like 7