No Sales Since New Interface and Star Rating System

I have been working on Fiverr for more than three years now and I always told everyone that this is the best place for freelancers. In the past year, Fiverr became my main income source and I was very pleased with the system, as I suppose that most of you guys were.

However, now it has been two weeks since my sales have dropped dramatically: 4 orders in 14 days!!! This is absurd and totally unacceptable. I then started to look closely at every detail and found out that there are sellers who are listed in front of me, even though they have less sales and positive reviews than I do.

The support team told me that this information cannot be disclosed to users - fine, I get that, it’s alright, but then, where is the logic in this? How can someone with 150 positive reviews be listed above someone with 400 of them (as is my case).

Then there is the new star-based rating system. The idea and all seems fine, but I received 4 stars with a comment that my work was excellent and that my service is highly recommended. How can Fiverr allow this? That comment should be associated with a pure 5 star rating in all three fields. As sellers, we should be able to find out why we were rated less than 5 stars. Isn’t there an editorial team that should take care of these discrepancies?

And then there is the main issue with the latest Fiverr updates. The Gig pool pages have been changed constantly over the past three weeks or so, only to include a check-box system on the left side of the page. Buyers have toe possibility to filter sellers by checking various boxes there. Now, imagine (or don’t, this might have already happened to you as well) that a buyer checks the ‘Top Rated’ box only. I am not a Top Rated seller, although my statistics and services are way better than those of some sellers who are ‘Top Rated’. Since the buyer checked that box, my Gig (and yours as well) doesn’t even show up on the results page.