What about writing industry on Fiverr after the invention of AI and ChatGPT?

mohsin222507

Of course, just like there is demand for graphicians despite Midjourney and other AI graphics tools.

ChatGPT might be new but AI has been around for a while especially in the writing space. I for one hate it because a lot of buyers were burnt due to sellers either using AI to write articles (bad articles) or just to spin existing content. 

Times change, but high quality content will always be in demand. So if you are a good writer, you should be fine. As a writer myself, I've seen a slowdown but that can also be from Fiverr's new rules, private feedback, etc. So the downside and lack of orders might come from a number of things. However, I see a lot of writers with orders in queue, there is and will always be demand for content. ChatGPT content is inaccurate a lot of the time, and while it can be ok to fill an affiliate marketing blog with "stuff", it will make it harder to grab the attention of passionate, avid readers. 

Are those low quality sellers affected? Absolutely!

• Like 13
  • Thanks 1

Lol! The free version of Chat GPT is very bad at reserarch - did you see those two lawyers wwho got into serious trouble with a judge after the AI wrote their motions for them?  They didn't check the precedents quoted by GPT.  They were all invented ...

• Like 12

This is my dashboard at the moment, as a content writer: 

image.png.68738931d5a9b5cc0f5b5e14ba8a872b.png

If anything, I've had more than enough to do. The voice-over side of my business has slowed down lately, but I don't think it's because of AI (at least only a small part of it) since I'm Norwegian, and the AI voices available in Norwegian suck even worse than the English ones. 

• Like 6

50 minutes ago, mohsin222507 said: