Late Seller has tried 7 times to cancel gig. How does this dance end?

pete_pisc

I tried searching the archives for this, but could not locate an answer.

I ordered a two gigs from the same seller (each was a gig plus a $5 extra). Was supposed to be done in 4-days. After 5-days and a couple friendly nudges from me, the seller sent me a mutual cancellation. I’m new to Fiverr, so when the I received the cancellation for the first gig, I accepted it and then discovered I could not leave a review. So when the second cancellation came in, I declined. Seller is pissed-off because he’s stuck in a cancel/decline cycle with me.

How does this end? I selected the seller because he has eighteen 5-star ratings. Clearly, not a 5-star seller, just games the system when he gets in trouble. I just want my feedback included in the mix.

Comments? Should I keep declining the offer from the seller? How does this end?

The first 3 times, there was no explanation - just “I am unable to do this work.” When he realized I wasn’t going away, he said “Buyer didn’t read the requirements.” When I cut/pasted the [simple] requirements back to him, and how I’d easily met them, he said “no matter what I do, you will leave me a negative review - find someone else.” (Which is true). I have found someone else, and frankly, although I’m pretty sure I’ll get my $10 back, I don’t care - mostly I just feel like the guy is a fraud, and am a bit surprised there is no mechanism on Fiverr to somehow throttle the dance.

Thanks for the tip to contact Customer Support.

Reply to @pete_pisc: Not sure why you’d insist on this person doing your work after they said they’re unable to do it. Now, they could have given you a laundry list of reasons, but really, if they are telling you that they cannot do the work (reasons or not), it’s time to move on. I don’t think the person is a fraud. I think the person just recognizes when he can’t (or perhaps won’t) do something, and they aren’t overly articulate about it.