Veteran Sellers - What's Your Longest Dry Spell?

matthewthom

Question

Hi everyone. I've been selling on Fiverr since 2017. I'm a top-rated seller (and have been for at least 1-2 years), my current metrics are all 100% or 5.0 with the exception of one (which is at 95%). Despite all of that, I'm going into week 4 of not one order or request for a quote! I've had dry spells before, and I've come to expect them, but not for this long. 

I'd be lying if I said I wasn't a bit worried. Even if just for the sake of commiserating, what's the longest you've gone without any order activity? 

• Like 13

7 answers to this question

4 minutes ago, matthewthom said:

Hi everyone. I've been selling on Fiverr since 2017. I'm a top-rated seller (and have been for at least 1-2 years), my current metrics are all 100% or 5.0 with the exception of one (which is at 95%). Despite all of that, I'm going into week 4 of not one order or request for a quote! I've had dry spells before, and I've come to expect them, but not for this long. 

I'd be lying if I said I wasn't a bit worried. Even if just for the sake of commiserating, what's the longest you've gone without any order activity? 

3 months... 3 months with no new orders, only received orders from past customers.

Edited by venonusa
  • Like 12

37 minutes ago, matthewthom said:

what's the longest you've gone without any order activity? 

2-3 months (2021). I didn't get any new messages or orders during that period. I did get a few orders from my returning buyers. My earnings had dropped by 92%. My success manager had told me that it was due to several reasons, one of them being negative private feedback. I worked on my gigs and communication, and eventually things got back to normal.

Edited by rahulkajla1
  • Like 15

28 minutes ago, matthewthom said: