What happens if I am unable to complete order on fiverr?

muneebwaqas_955

Question

Hi, I am a react js developer and I am new to freelancing I am afraid of this hypothetical situation in which I am unable to complete the order of my client.I haven't done work with any client, but what if a client approaches me and places an order on my gig and I fail to complete the order or after trying I am unable to complete the order then what happens?

• Like 13

4 answers to this question

1 hour ago, muneebwaqas_955 said:

Hi, I am a react js developer and I am new to freelancing I am afraid of this hypothetical situation in which I am unable to complete the order of my client.I haven't done work with any client, but what if a client approaches me and places an order on my gig and I fail to complete the order or after trying I am unable to complete the order then what happens?

Hi @muneebwaqas_955,

If the client places an order for something you don't offer, you can cancel the order and have your stats adjusted so that it won't hurt your order completion rate.

If the client places an order asking for something more than what they ordered, you can offer to do the extra work by adding it on as gig extras. This allows you to increase your price and your delivery window to complete the project.

If you get an order and it's taking a lot longer than anticipated (so it doesn't look like you'll complete it on time), communicate that with your buyer. You can request to extend the delivery date to allow you to finish your work (but you need to request that before the delivery time expires, or else it will count as a late delivery). As long as the buyer accepts your request to extend the delivery date, your delivery will count as "on time." Unexpected events do occur in orders, so sometimes you have to extend the delivery date. If you are doing this often, you might want to consider updating your gigs with longer delivery times.