Suggestion : Seller Option to Accept / Reject Orders

rizwan14321

Hi Fellows!

I think Sellers should have some options of Accepting / Rejecting orders after discussion with buyer, because sometimes buyers directly order without reading full description of the gig & ask for something different then scope of gig, & if seller cancel the order, it will affect Order completion rate.

For example, I get sometimes clients which ask me to design a website in Wix, even my gigs are for WordPress & i have no knowledge about WIX, so I have no other option except canceling the order. 

What you guys think ?

• Like 16
  • Up 4

Do you have access to the "Request to order" function Fiverr recently rolled out? I'm not sure if it's available to all sellers, but it allows you to require buyers to reach out to you before placing an order to discuss the project (it replaces the "order now" button with a "request to order" button). You can choose to have it on only for new buyers, or for all buyers. 

If you do have access to the feature I'd highly recommend it. You could set it up so that first-time buyers would have to reach out to you to discuss their project first. That way you can go over your specialities and the types of projects you don't do. Then once they become a "repeat buyer" they would just be able to order whenever they wanted to. 

To set the feature up just go to the "edit" page for your gig, and the "Advanced Options" tab. If you have access to the feature you'll see it there. 

• Like 10
  • Up 3

9 hours ago, texvox said:

Do you have access to the "Request to order" function Fiverr recently rolled out? I'm not sure if it's available to all sellers, but it allows you to require buyers to reach out to you before placing an order to discuss the project (it replaces the "order now" button with a "request to order" button). You can choose to have it on only for new buyers, or for all buyers.