Can buyers download files before they click on revision?

alaecs

Question

Hello 🙂 

I have been googling this question a few times now but never found anything.

I am an illustrator here on fiverr and I have a client that is on his 3rd revision now (i give 3 for free). Weirdly he likes the illustration but just wants the colors to be different. He purchased 2 designs and now after the 2nd revision he wants another color change and was writing, that he wants to sell the illustrations as a set of 4. 

Now I'm wondering if clients can download files before they click on revision and use the "free" revisions to get more illustrations? 

I assumed that fiverr puts a watermark on the files before clients mark the order as complete but now I'm wondering. 

Thanks for your answers in advance 🙂 

• Like 19

5 answers to this question

4 hours ago, alaecs said:

Now I'm wondering if clients can download files before they click on revision

Of course they can download the files. How can they know they need a revision if they don't even see the files? So of course a person can download every file you send. It's the nature of this website. If it's unfinished, maybe add your own watermark. I don't think Fiverr adds any watermarks, but I am a writer not a designer, so maybe a designer knows that. 

Edited by donnovan86
  • Like 17

4 hours ago, alaecs said:

I am an illustrator here on fiverr and I have a client that is on his 3rd revision now (i give 3 for free). Weirdly he likes the illustration but just wants the colors to be different. He purchased 2 designs and now after the 2nd revision he wants another color change and was writing, that he wants to sell the illustrations as a set of 4. 

Maybe you could type up and save a template text on how you define revisions to put in your FAQ and add to custom offers (many people won't read as far as the FAQ).