Jump to content

Fiverr Briefs and Fiverr Choice disabled after bad rating. Help me please.


iproretoucher

Recommended Posts

Hi,
I've a problem with my gig and I'd like to know if someone has been disabled from receiving briefs.

Two or three weeks ago I'd a client who sent me 5 photos to retouch, but when the work was finished he rejected the delivery and  asked me for different modifications to the agreement we'd made, he also sent me new photos, which I'd not agree to and i decided to cancell the order,. I sent all the screenshots of the conversation and the request that he made to me at the beginning,  also made a sample of the instructions and the work that I'd to showing that I complied with what was agreed, but the technical support told me to finish the job. The client rejected the cancellation and I was forced to finish the job so as not to have a bad rating. However, when I made the delivery and the client accepted it, he rated me with 3 stars, which hurt my gig since before I always had a 5 star rating. Today I read that in addition to the public rating, the client has the option of sending a private rating.

Since that day (two or three weeks ago) I stopped receiving Briefs, my gig lost the Fiverr Choice badge and I also started to go down fast in the search engine.

For that reason, I wanted to ask if anyone has had a similar experience and how reactivated the Briefs option (it worked fine for me using this option, since I got many jobs)

I hope someone can tell me about their experience and how managed to recover gig position. Thank you.

https://www.fiverr.com/iproretoucher/retouch-and-edit-photos-pohotoshop

Fiverr Stats.jpeg

  • Like 7
Link to comment
Share on other sites

10 minutes ago, iproretoucher said:

Hi,
I've a problem with my gig and I'd like to know if someone has been disabled from receiving briefs.

Two or three weeks ago I'd a client who sent me 5 photos to retouch, but when the work was finished he rejected the delivery and  asked me for different modifications to the agreement we'd made, he also sent me new photos, which I'd not agree to and i decided to cancell the order,. I sent all the screenshots of the conversation and the request that he made to me at the beginning,  also made a sample of the instructions and the work that I'd to showing that I complied with what was agreed, but the technical support told me to finish the job. The client rejected the cancellation and I was forced to finish the job so as not to have a bad rating. However, when I made the delivery and the client accepted it, he rated me with 3 stars, which hurt my gig since before I always had a 5 star rating. Today I read that in addition to the public rating, the client has the option of sending a private rating.

Since that day (two or three weeks ago) I stopped receiving Briefs, my gig lost the Fiverr Choice badge and I also started to go down fast in the search engine.

For that reason, I wanted to ask if anyone has had a similar experience and how reactivated the Briefs option (it worked fine for me using this option, since I got many jobs)

I hope someone can tell me about their experience and how managed to recover gig position. Thank you.

https://www.fiverr.com/iproretoucher/retouch-and-edit-photos-pohotoshop

Fiverr Stats.jpeg

I am sorry to hear that but this is harsh reality of Fiverr. Fiverr will always support their buyers as they are the ones who are bringing money lol. 

 

He/She definitely left you a bad rating in private. That's why you have Lost your rank and everything. Now there is no room to cry, just move on. Get some more sales and good reviews. You'll get your rank back. Good luck 🤞

Edited by aashirsulehriya
  • Like 7
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in



Sign In Now
×
×
  • Create New...