How can I reach on top page as a professional proofreader and editor? Could any expert show some tips?

mohsin222507

if you're selling a gig that is focussed around error free, accurate writing then you may want to look at the spelling error in your gig image!!!!!

Also, 2000 for just five bucks?  If I looked at that, I wouldn't expect quality. 

Charge what you're worth, rather than charging for customers who will take you for a ride!  

• Like 4
  • Haha 9
  • Confused 1

41 minutes ago, vickiespencer said:

I am a proofreader and copy editor. I, too, want to apply for an editing award. Where did you apply to get yours? 🤔

According to his profile, he has a Proofreading & Editing Award from The Daily Observer, 2021 (From Google: The Daily Observer is a daily newspaper in Bangladesh).

Anyway, he also states in his profile description that he's "... a writer of English Grammar, and with over 10 years of editing and writing experience (...) *****My Unique Quality: I am an ERROR POLICE, which makes me stand out, so let me improve your project!"

• Like 11

• 2 weeks later...

https://www.fiverr.com/mohsin222507/ghostwrite-your-novelette-or-poem

How to get clicks and come on first/second pages for orders?

What about brief match?

I have not received any match opportunity yet after the new feature is initiated in place of buyer request. I have set my pricing in briefs, too. What can I do to get a match?

When there were buyer requests, I started my service with a US client, who hardly believed me as a writer of English grammar and I would be able to edit his book. After the delivery, he left me TIPS $65 apart from $100.

Everyday I visit my gigs' pages and see the ranks. So far as I have noticed, the sellers on the first and second pages have organic traffics and got immense orders on queue. My question is, how can a newbie, level one, and level two sellers get traffics?

• Like 13
  • Congrats! 1

how can a newbie, level one, and level two sellers get traffics?