How to deal with non-serious buyers or the scammers

aleehassanshah

Question

Hi. I'm a multimedia artist and a seller on fiverr.  I joined back in 2016, sold gigs on and off but, now, since last year, I've been more active and selling my services for full-time. My question is, as I have been experiencing this problem for quite a while, most buyers come and inquire about things and they try to negotiate (like buying a diamond in price of silver) and then they don't place an order or accept the offer rather insist on not accepting the offer until the work is done. In short they argue and then ask for work in advance without accepting the offer. Even though I request them to check my portfolio and feedback on profile if they have any trust issues. The number of such buyers is increasing day by day in my experience. If i keep reporting them or ignoring em all then how am i going to land potential buyers? Please suggest me, what is the solution to such non-serious or fraudulent (excuse this harsh word) buyers who waste your time and energy. Thank you

Edited by aleehassanshah
  • Like 12

2 answers to this question

well let me tell you a truth. i am not that old in fiverr but i am level one seller and have worked with almost 22 different buyers. those who negotiate blindly,like wanting to purchase diamond package in silver, try to avoid them. even if you work for them in low price, they take you for granted and create a lot of problems while accepting the offer. second thing is, never work before placing order. most of the buyers said that show me first and then i will place an order. these buyers just waste you time. try to become professional like making attractive gig image and most important is to add video about your services.

Asad

• Like 9
  • Thanks 1

On 2/2/2023 at 8:43 PM, blazegoldburst said: