Updates happened and now I'm stuck.

dwcproductions

You found it intuitive? I've been selling on Fiverr for almost nine years now and haven't used it in the last eight and a half.

I didn't like the old one (buyer requests), and I don't like the new (briefs) one either. I have completely turned off the briefs. I don't even use that feature during the slow months. Buyer requests (briefs now) are filled either with spammers or people looking to buy the world for $5.

Furthermore, briefs are far more vexing than buyer requests. Buyer requests used to sit in a corner I never visited, but I get notifications for briefs. I'll try briefs again when Fiverr removes "flexible" from the budget or gives an option to not get briefs with flexible as their budget. As of now, "flexible" is the new $5.

Instead of answering your question, I appear to have veered off course and ranted about the briefs (formally buyer requests). I am sorry about that. 😬

I guess someone from your gig category would know better about how useful (or not) they were. For my gig category, buyer requests were not very useful and I don't really miss them. I have a little hope for briefs feature.

Edited by rahulkajla1
  • Like 5

Your last delivery was 8 months ago, so it's not like buyer requests were of much help to you.

Perhaps you could check what highly successful sellers in your vertical (for example, @newsmike) are doing, how they've structured their gigs, what kind of samples they're using, what their profile and gig descriptions look like (don't copy anything, of course, simply look for inspiration), and then try to improve your profile and gig?

• Like 7