Design delivered (possibly in error) without everything I have paid for.

kefcom

Please could somebody offer some advice, I'm a bit confused as I've never used Fiverr before.

Our designer had completed 2 options for revisions on our logo and we were happy to proceed with one of them as the final design. The portal gave me two options 'Request Revision' or 'Deliver' so I clicked the option to say that we were happy to take delivery (as we did not want any further revisions) thinking that that we would then say which design we wanted so that she could then go ahead and create all of the other elements of the 'Premium' package that we have paid for using our approved design.

However, the portal now says the order is now delivered but all we have are the basic .jpg's that we were given to approve but we do not have any of the other elements of the Premium package (Logo transparency, Vector file, Printable file, 3D mockup, source file, Stationery designs, social media kit).

I don't understand what has gone wrong, as it is not obvious that I should have clicked 'request revision', when I did not want a revision, I wanted to approve the design and proceed to delivery (of all elements).

Please can somebody offer some advice as to how I can resolve this?

Many thanks in advance.

• Like 5

Looks like your designer delivered your sample as the actual delivery - which is something they are NOT supposed to do. Still, to make sure it wasnt a misunderstanding/mistake from their side (it happens) I would message them first to verify that they havent sent all the files you needed.

If they act up / promise big things but never deliver, I would contact customer service since they were against the rules.

Next time, try not to accept a partial delivery - if you're new to the site I understand that you might not be aware that being a thing though.

The only other idea that came to my mind was that maybe you set up the order with milestones? But that doesn't seem to be the case.