Let's talk about this ChatGPT Ai

alphabase

Question

ChatGPT is getting very popular around the globe. And with this growing popularity, there is a very high probability that it might start affecting freelance writers.

Right now, we can easily see how this Ai can make short work writing about anything , even very complex topics. As a freelance writer I feel a a bit scared and worried about this development and how it can affect the future of this industry. 

Am I the only one feeling this way, and what do you guys really think about this ChatGPT Ai? 

• Like 66
  • Confused 4
  • Up 5
  • Thanks 2

there are tools that can detect content provided (I wouldn't go so far as to use the term written). by ChatGPT (and GPT-3 by extension) Ive used them and they are accurate at detecting content and also content generated in this way is easy enough to see if you use it as is.  Having said that it's easy enough to generate content and then improve on it and it will rank in the search results. (for now it does).  I was using an API written for it for it ( there is no official api yet and when there is they are going to charge for it) but last night they managed to pull the plug on the API. Ive written complete articles with it, generated code with it, used it to provide content for bids and used it for other purposes.  Over the past week Ive seen numerous articles saying google is toast and in a year ChatGPT will replace google searches. (you can easily use it to provide ten different answers to a question, aka the first page of the search results). thats not going to happen and I think there are going to be a lot of restrictions when the official API is released. The same as what happened with GPT-3 when it was first released. It's being used for far more than just writing content though and people writing junk content will have something to worry about.

• Like 58
  • Congrats! 3
  • Up 2
  • Thanks 1

7 hours ago, markp said: