What is with all these spammers?

meaviolet

Question

Hi there,

I'm relatively new at Fiverr and whenever I'm starting to get excited that someone messaged me, it turns out that this is only a spam from a user who registered in this month and has sent a Telegram scam. I've reported all of them and continue doing so, but is this normal that so many scammers are flooding your Fiverr messages? I'm getting approx. 20 scam / spam messages daily 😞

• Like 9
  • Haha 1
  • Sad 2
  • Up 2

9 answers to this question

2 hours ago, vickiespencer said:

It is worst for newbies. Soon you should get fewer spam contacts.

Hm. Not sure about that. I get loads of them, including in Briefs. Might depend on category, country, or whatever else.

But yes, hit the Report button, preferably, or the app's Block button when you get so many that you sometimes want to use the phone app and not log into your pc just to press Spam or Report. I really hope this Telegram storm will end, some day, I don't want to start a collection of "creative spellings of Telegram", after all, but reply to actual clients or leads, and do my work, after all.

😑

• Like 9
  • Up 2

1 hour ago, miiila said:

Hm. Not sure about that. I get loads of them, including in Briefs. Might depend on category, country, or whatever else.

I get about one spam message a week if I am unlucky. If I am lucky, I get none. Maybe translation sellers get more because many spammers feel they can merely use google translate to help you.

• Like 9
  • Thanks 1

8 hours ago, meaviolet said:

Hi there,

I'm relatively new at Fiverr and whenever I'm starting to get excited that someone messaged me, it turns out that this is only a spam from a user who registered in this month and has sent a Telegram scam. I've reported all of them and continue doing so, but is this normal that so many scammers are flooding your Fiverr messages? I'm getting approx. 20 scam / spam messages daily 😞

Just report it to Fiverr

• Like 7
  • Congrats! 1