How to get the Data Entry first order ?

provat_m

I opened a new account on Fiverr.  I have 4 years of experience in data entry work, uploaded 6 gigs, sent 61 buyer requests but no buyer gave me work, please give me some suggestions to help me get my first order.  Maybe I could build my career on Fiverr for your advice.  Pray for me.  Thanks for your time.

• Like 13
  • Up 2

Hi everyone!!!

I have never received any of my orders with great feedback!  I am very excited for an order to arrive!

Please share some tips how I can connect with more buyers and get more traffic to my gig with great sales?

Looking forward to hearing from you!
  thank you

• Like 15
  • Up 2

16 minutes ago, provat_m said:

I opened a new account on Fiverr.  I have 4 years of experience in data entry work, uploaded 6 gigs, sent 61 buyer requests but no buyer gave me work, please give me some suggestions to help me get my first order.  

Niche down. Data entry is a very competitive category. There are 73,837 gigs on Fiverr's marketplace offering this service. If you make your gig look and offer the same things as everyone else, it'll be very easy to disappear and not get orders.

I also offer data entry, but I mostly work with educators. I don't do mailing lists. So my data entry looks more like doing gap analyses for audits/grants/curriculum, compiling information for grants, or aligning curriculum. My clients often order from my other gigs as well, because sometimes they want me to write technical documents for them, conduct research, or help build curriculum.

The more specific you are in the type of buyer you are targeting, the less competition you'll have, and the better chance you'll have at doing well on the platform.

• Like 12
  • Congrats! 1
  • Up 4