[ADVICE] Account got suspended for no reason

timtil1312

Hi there,

My account got suspended, and the absurd reason given by fiverr is that I have a 2nd account, however I never had a 2nd account.
I have been working on fiverr since 2017, have 1800+ 5* reviews, and over 4000 orders completed, and of course never created a second account as I know the TOS by heart. Never broken and TOS.
I am thinking to lawyer up and see what can be done, as my livelihood is at stake at this point. Has anyone been in a similar position? I suspect it is related to the fact that I generally travel a lot and occasionally log in from public wifis, however it doesn't make sense at all?
Thank you!
  • Like 5
  • Sad 2

Hi there,

My account got suspended, and the absurd reason given by fiverr is that I have a 2nd account, however I never had a 2nd account.

I have been working on fiverr since 2017, have 1800+ 5* reviews, and over 4000 orders completed, and of course never created a second account as I know the TOS by heart. Never broken and TOS.

I am thinking to lawyer up and see what can be done, as my livelihood is at stake at this point. Has anyone been in a similar position? I suspect it is related to the fact that I generally travel a lot and occasionally log in from public wifis, however it doesn't make sense at all?

Thank you!

• Like 8

43 minutes ago, timtil1312 said:

Hi @timtil1312 - have you reached out to Fiverr since receiving the notification of your account suspension?

I'm not sure what may have triggered it if you don't have another account. Using public wifis shouldn't affect it because it would still be under the same account. Is there anyone else in your household (or who shares the same device or internet) with a different account? 

It wouldn't hurt to reach out to Fiverr for more information or to state your case. Especially if you don't see a reason for the suspension. 

Edited by vickieito