What's your favourite thing to drink? (recommendations accepted)

katakatica

So, the story goes (because with me, there will always be a story) is that -I'm not good at staying hydrated At all. I don't like water and honestly struggle with other drinks as well (not always, depends.) 

Now what I do love is copious amounts of tea - so when I can be bothered, that's what I make (or coffee). Even now, I have a coconut lemon meringue tea on the side of my desk, with loads of honey (I caught a bit of a cold in Poland, probably because I couldn't figure out how NOT to have the AC on in my hotel room (it MIGHT also be a new requirement of not heating up the place too much, but based on how dry/cold the air was, it felt like AC.) 

Anyway, so I'm always up to trying new things (new flavours, juices, etc.) so..

Tell me, what keeps YOU hydrated? Are you a water-all-day person? Or do you sip on soda while working? 

We ordered some box hot chocolate mix weeks ago but never got it (eek) so I'm even considering picking that up next time in the store. 

I'm also (just in general) curious about people who primarily freelance/work from home - how good are you at reminding yourself to drink? When I nannied/taught, I feel it was easier in a way since I saw the kids drink and my brain went 'oh. by the way, it's 2 and you haven't had a single sip of water since the morning'. 

So yeah, I'd love to hear what you love to drink / how you make sure you don't get dehydrated!

(this post is unedited/not proofread as I'm just bored/sick and curious.)

• Like 10

I woke up one morning during Lockdown, and opened the packet of peppermint tea that had been sat in my kitchen cupboard for what seemed like years. We had run out of coffee and I didn't want to venture out during the pandemic.  I haven't looked back since!  I drink probably 10 cups of it a day.  I'm not sure if it's doing me any good, but it has allowed me to cut out the caffeine, which isn't a bad thing.