Ranked gigs deranked right after editing them!

kalyar79

I am a level-2 animator on Fiverr, and I create 2D and whiteboard animation videos. Overall, I have created more than 800 explainer videos, however, on Fiverr, I have gotten over 160 projects so far. 

Coming to the main concern, I edited my gigs to add some new information 4 days ago. As soon as I edited and saved them, all gigs were deranked - previously, 3 of them were on the 2nd, 3rd, and 5th pages - and even could not be searched. Even though I have been working on Fiverr for the last 4 years, I am unable to understand why this happened to my gigs.

If anyone of you understands this and can help me get my gigs back in the search, I would appreciate your efforts. Thank you

• Like 6

My gigs are being displayed as active as per the Fiverr active gig feature. However, I have searched all the Fiverr pages to see my gigs with all the relevant keywords, and none of my gigs is appearing in search on any page

I have not made any violations yet; my gigs are under review. I just edited and updated the title and description. Previously, 5 days ago, my gigs were ranking on the 2nd, 3rd, and 5th pages. They are nowhere now. 

I have contacted the Fiverr team, They are saying my gigs are active, but I am unable to see them.

What's the solution, please? 

• Like 4
  • Sad 2

2 hours ago, kalyar79 said:

How can I get orders if I am not visible to potential customers/

Sorry, I think you misunderstood. It can take UP TO 2 weeks to get back to your normal rank or better. It can be as short as 3-4 days though.

Why? Because it is removed for a couple of days to make sure you haven't edited your gig to include offensive or illegal content, or content that breaches terms and conditions.