Jump to content
  • 0

Hey, I've been restricted :( What does this mean for my future on the platform?


jacobrhodesuk
 Share

Question

About a week ago I received a restriction for apparently violating the Fiverr TOS. Unbeknownst to me, Fiverr claim I have been flagged and restricted for 'manipulating the review system' - now I know this isn't the place to protest my innocence so i'll get on with my questions. 

1. I am a relatively new seller and this is the first time anything like this has happened - Is it likely I'll just receive a warning or can my account get banned? 

2. Is it likely I will come out of this unscathed? Or is a restriction pretty indicative that the Fiverr team will take action? Has anyone been restricted and then later discovered to have not violated the TOS? 

3. If my account receives a warning, how does this affect my ranking and future on Fiverr as a seller? Does anyone have any experience with this? Can I continue to thrive on the platform with a warning? 

 

Thanks guys. I am in contact with the support team, but as always they cannot divulge much (if any) info about this.

  • Like 5
  • Sad 2
Link to comment
Share on other sites

3 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 1
4 minutes ago, jacobrhodesuk said:

Thanks - yes I have read, and know what a restriction means. However, I was hoping to see if the community had any advice/personal experience. 

If you read the content of the whole link it actually gives you more insight.

If it’s your 1st warning: You will be reminded of Fiverr’s Terms of Service—repeat violations may result in account suspension.
A 2nd warning of the same type: Account suspension.
A 2nd warning of a different type for leveled sellers: Account demotion.
3 warnings of any type: Account suspended. 

 


After an account is suspended due to 2 warnings of the same type, or 3 warnings for different offenses, there will be a trial period during which the user still has access to their active orders, including communication with the other party and access to withdrawals if the seller has funds already cleared or that are upcoming.  

----

Anyway, you can use the search button in the forum and type in account restriction and other related keywords to find similar experiences. There aren't much people active in the forum who have gotten their account restricted. The posts are usually one time posts from other people saying their account was restricted and asking what they would do. 

See here:

  • Like 7
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0

Well, what exactly did the Fiverr email say... You will have to wait for their final decision. And should they grant you another chance then by all means don't violate ToS. No one knows as well if it affects your ranking and what not.

https://www.fiverr.com/support/articles/360014585217-Why-accounts-are-disabled

Restricted

The account is partially disabled.
The customer, either buyer or seller, can access the account, withdraw funds, complete ongoing orders, and review their order history. They cannot place or receive new orders, nor can they communicate with other customers through inbox messages.  seller's Gigs will not show on the marketplace, and buyers will not be able to place new orders. Once an account is temporarily disabled, the customer needs to wait for the trial period (which can take upwards of 90 days) to be completed—to know if the account will be restored or permanently disabled. 

Customer Support can neither influence the result of this review nor can they update the customer on the review's end date. 

  • Like 5
  • Up 3
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 0
3 minutes ago, theratypist said:

Well, what exactly did the Fiverr email say... You will have to wait for their final decision. And should they grant you another chance then by all means don't violate ToS. No one knows as well if it affects your ranking and what not.

https://www.fiverr.com/support/articles/360014585217-Why-accounts-are-disabled

Restricted

The account is partially disabled.
The customer, either buyer or seller, can access the account, withdraw funds, complete ongoing orders, and review their order history. They cannot place or receive new orders, nor can they communicate with other customers through inbox messages.  seller's Gigs will not show on the marketplace, and buyers will not be able to place new orders. Once an account is temporarily disabled, the customer needs to wait for the trial period (which can take upwards of 90 days) to be completed—to know if the account will be restored or permanently disabled. 

Customer Support can neither influence the result of this review nor can they update the customer on the review's end date. 

Thanks - yes I have read, and know what a restriction means. However, I was hoping to see if the community had any advice/personal experience. 

  • Like 7
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in



Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...