What's the best way to give comissioned people credit (and is it allowed)?

cosmocreature

Hello everyone 🙂

I'm new to fiverr, as a buyer, and really excited about using the site!
I couldn't find an answer to my question, so I thought I would make my own post.
So I want to use someones voiceover work in a video, and post it to Youtube and Twitter. Whenever people are part of my projects, I like to give them credit.

So I was wondering: 

• Is it okay to credit the people I'm commissioning in the finished video, with their fiverr-username, if they give me consent?
  • Can I add their fiverr-username and their fiverr-link in the video-description (social media) with their consent, too?
  • And if there are illustrators/musicians/voiceover artists/other creators reading this: Do you have a preference on how you like to be credited in a youtube video (or another media), or do you prefer to stay anonymous?

(I'm gonna add two rough example images, with placeholder usernames, on the bottom, to visualize what I mean.)

Of course, I will ask each commissioned person seperately if they are comfortable being credited or not, and how they would like to be credited, in case I plan to do that. I'm just curious if there could be some problem with it, and if people have opinions about it. Knowing more about how people think about it could make it easier for me to decide how to handle this.

Thank you very much for reading! ❤️

credits-example-01.jpg.d20bd2bd2c95e9b9ca81e4f36f31778c.jpg

credits-example-02.jpg.9b56077e2d5054cc8d63083a16c9305c.jpg

Edited by cosmocreature
  • Like 8

Basically, if you purchased Commercial Use Rights for the gig, or the gig was silent on the topic of Commercial Use Rights (which then defaults to including it, per the site ToS), you can do whatever you want. Asking consent is good manners. I'm a buyer as well, and I do the same thing. I've neither seen nor heard of any limit against it.

• Like 6

30 minutes ago, moikchap said: