Ultimate Buyers Tip List

damooch916

Hi folks. I’m television’s Monty Hall, but you can call me Tommy. I’m a PRO/TRS in the songwriting and musician categories. I’m also a champion coffee drinker (though fiverr is dragging their feet on recognizing this as a skill set). 

I realize that for a lot of you, you’ve come to the “Tips for Buyers” section to get the inside scoop on what to look for. But how do you know you’re hearing the real deal? As a seller (and a guy with a YouTube account) I’m qualified to give you the real inside information. The following is a serious look at what to do, what not to do and what to avoid entirely. Good luck out there. 

1.  A seller who gives you a free sample is a seller whose time isn’t worth anything.

Sure, Costco gives out free samples - they also charge an annual fee and sell adult diapers in sixth month increments. Somewhere in there, a perfect metaphor is occurring. 

2. Sellers aren’t mind readers. Unless, of course, they’re literally mind readers. 

All interactions with a fiverr medium/fortune teller should occur as follows:

You: Hi!

Them: How can I help you?

Then you leave, as they have failed this portion of the test. 

3. A seller with unlimited revisions is learning a craft on your dime. 

The point of being a buyer - is to buy. It’s not to offer paid training. There’s only one “service” in the world where you feel better knowing that you’ve purchased someone’s “first attempt.” And even pimps know not to offer revisions. 

4. Message the seller before you purchase

Not everyone subscribes to the same definitions. In my business “rock music” can mean Pat Boone or AC/DC. If you think that’s a wide swing, imagine I were building your website. For this very reason, each time a customer purchases without contacting me - I send them a polka song. Relatedly, you’d be amazed how many people like polka, not realizing it isn’t “EDM.” 

5. Read the Seller’s Gig page entirely.