It feels like my gig has become irrelevant.

luke975

I'm new to this so it could be be being impatient but since I started my gig I don't know how much people will care about it. To add to this now that I have gotten my first order, it seems that my impressions have been tanking. It could just be a bad couple of days but I'm really struggling with that first first point.

So, is my gig in any sort of demand? Am I doing anything wrong? Do I need more patience?

(I don't know if this is necessary but here's the link)

https://www.fiverr.com/s2/d07a350142

• Like 6
  • Up 1

18 hours ago, luke975 said:

So, is my gig in any sort of demand?

Your two gigs are to: 1) write Japanese using your poor gaijin handwriting and 2) draw really bad art.

One way to see if there's a demand for your service is to look up your service in search. I couldn't find any relevant services for writing "bad Japanese" and the "bad art" only brought up 14 gigs with most of them having zero orders. One did have 3 orders, and it looks like the seller "exceeded expectations" in producing really bad MS Paint drawings. 🤣 So based on my research, I would say there isn't a high demand for your services, even though they are fun.

However, if you are looking to make money, you'd have to follow @melanielm's advice ad define your target audience. If you are catering your services to Japanese people, maybe you can offer services tailored to them (such as English proofreading or English resume writing) and then add on humorous gig extras such as the bad handwriting, bad art, and maybe even some fun oyaji gags in English. 

• Like 4
  • Up 2

3 hours ago, vickieito said:

I couldn't find any relevant services for writing "bad Japanese"

3 hours ago, vickieito said:

(Ignore the second quote) why did you focus on it being bad? I never put that in anywhere of the gig. It isn't ment to be bad.