Newbie here with a basic question

hussainjammu

Question

So, I started my Fiverr journey a month back. I got 4 orders in the first few weeks and then no order at all despite showing 100% rating in each. Also, I am expert at what I do and in dealing with customers. But then suddenly all the orders disappeared! No order in 2 weeks now despite my gig ranking on 1st page and getting 700-800 impressions a week. 
A friend of mine reported the exact same issue. What could be the possible reason? Thank you all, in advance, for your opinion.

• Like 4
  • Sad 2

4 answers to this question

2 minutes ago, hussainjammu said:

Also, I am expert at what I do and in dealing with customers

And who isn't? Almost every new account on Fiverr will claim they are an expert. This is not to say you are not an expert, its just that saying you are an expert can only do so much.

Congrats on getting orders within the first few weeks! Some people never get a sale..

11 minutes ago, hussainjammu said:

But then suddenly all the orders disappeared! No order in 2 weeks now despite my gig ranking on 1st page and getting 700-800 impressions a week. 

Now, "ranking" on first page is very subjective. Not everyone sees the exact same first page as you, it depends on a lot of factors and is more personalized than a fixed ranking.

Perhaps study your competition? There may be others who offer the exact same thing as you but buyers could have chosen to purchase from them instead. Below is what Fiverr officially says about getting your gig ranking better.

https://www.fiverr.com/support/articles/360011028318-Managing-your-Gigs

How can I get my Gig ranked higher?