Have you tried reporting a gig?

theratypist

This is my first time using the "flag" button to report a gig!

My initial intent was to purchase a funny birthday greeting video under the "lifestyle section" for a close friend as her birthday is coming up.

Then I thought "Oh I wonder how my category is doing these days..." 🤣 

Lo and behold I found a seller who was (on my front page) that was using my gig photo. I was in the first row and the seller's gig was a few rows below mine. 

And I was like....... "I'm pretty sure I saw my gig earlier"

Then oh wow, I thought my eyes were lying so I had to just double check! And so it began...

Untitled.png.53149dcf6f36cbcb4cafad3c43e8b6f2.png

Actually we had a much longer conversation but it was just revolving around the two statements below

Him: "Why didn't you inform me first before doing that" 

Me: "It clearly is mine. Read the Fiverr terms of service"

So after a couple of back and forth exchanges revolving that he informs me that he has changed the photo and below was our last conversation. 

wrw.png.4e767a889831a99cdd70561df8189fec.png

Around 10 hours later. He informs me that the gig has been removed (as seen above). That's pretty quick! 

I assume that it wasn't the first time the person's profile / gig was flagged. He already had a couple of [what seemed like legitimate] reviews as a new seller this 2022... And the gig that was similar to mine had less than that. (His other gigs had no sales) only the gig that had the same photo as mine did.

Anyway, I guess the flag button works? Interesting......

Edited by theratypist
  • Like 9
  • Up 5

In hindsight, I don't know if it was a good idea that I messaged him. I should have just flagged him without the discussion. I guess I was just annoyed that he used my gig photo. I would have just been fine it was the gig description. 

Thank you to @surajkartha (we had a conversation in messages) for the added perspective...🤣