Fiverr gigs (all of them) are deranked for more than 3 months.

bilal671

Question

Hi Everybody,
I am a top rated seller and I have been working on Fiverr for more than 2 years. I do know about gigs rotation and it happened to me 3 times before. The gigs got back on track after around 45 days without doing anything (social media shares, orders, buyer requests etc). But this time, it's been more than 3 months that my gigs are deranked. I can't even see them on last pages like before. Furthermore, I cannot withdraw funds instantly even after getting 5 star review from the client. I have to wait for 7 days to get the funds cleared. This is something new to me. During the gig derank period I got many orders from previous clients and got 5 star reviews but still the gigs does not show in search results. Does it (gigs derank with funds clearing issue) happened to anybody here?
Please share you experience here or guide me on how to fix this.
Thank you

Screenshot 2022-06-14 at 4.13.58 pm.png

• Like 22
  • Sad 5
  • Thanks 1

12 answers to this question

14 hours ago, bilal671 said:

I do know about gigs rotation and it happened to me 3 times before.

Algorithm changed a lot since then. 
Having your gigs unqualified for promotion is a very strong hint that your performance dropped and doesn’t fulfil certain metrics. And you know, if you have worse performance then your gigs are also not “ranked”. 
yes yes, I know, all 5 stars reviews, however there are a lot of hidden metrics that you don’t see including hidden reviews which can be very different from what clients left on public review. 

Read this 👇 

Edited by mariashtelle1
  • Like 19
  • Thanks 3

4 hours ago, mariashtelle1 said:

Algorithm changed a lot since then. 
Having your gigs unqualified for promotion is a very strong hint that your performance dropped and doesn’t fulfil certain metrics. And you know, if you have worse performance then your gigs are also not “ranked”.