Fiverr Racist Marketing - Not in Balance WHY?

hnyc99

Question

HI

I am new to Fiver I would like to firstly ask the Question Why ? When landing on your plaform I am greeted with images of African Amercians either a Female on the first screen then a Male on the next screen ......

I am a White MALE ( I'm Sorry ) alhtough my wife is a " Women of Color" from Thailand that's in Asia ...

Q. From my wife Pabhada since arrving here in July 2020 on a K-1 Fianice Visa she has endured the lengthly and costly LEGAL immigration process ( the USCIS  ) MISPLACED HER FILES 3 TIMES ... apart from this 

Q she asked me Why Tommy are Asian People not represented as much as BLACK People considering we aremore of a minority than the African Amercians ????

57.8% white, 18.7% Hispanic, 12.4% Black and 6% Asian  these are stats from 2020

I did not have a answer for my Wife .....

Does Fiverr ??

• Like 3
  • Thanks 1

9 answers to this question

2 hours ago, hnyc99 said:

HI

I am new to Fiver I would like to firstly ask the Question Why ? When landing on your plaform I am greeted with images of African Amercians either a Female on the first screen then a Male on the next screen ......

I am a White MALE ( I'm Sorry ) alhtough my wife is a " Women of Color" from Thailand that's in Asia ...

Q. From my wife Pabhada since arrving here in July 2020 on a K-1 Fianice Visa she has endured the lengthly and costly LEGAL immigration process ( the USCIS  ) MISPLACED HER FILES 3 TIMES ... apart from this 

Q she asked me Why Tommy are Asian People not represented as much as BLACK People considering we aremore of a minority than the African Amercians ????

57.8% white, 18.7% Hispanic, 12.4% Black and 6% Asian  these are stats from 2020

I did not have a answer for my Wife .....

Does Fiverr ??

First of all: Fiverr is an international platform. It's not even american. It's based in Israel. A country built by the people who know all too well what real racism looks like.