Jump to content

Completed order cancelled by CS rep by mistake


Recommended Posts

Hi everyone! Just wanted to ask if anyone has had any experience with a "completed" order being cancelled -- NOT because of a chargeback, but solely due to a mistake on the CS rep's part? 

My buyer gave me the go signal on cancelling a few subscriptions that were meant to be single orders (that have now already been completed). So I asked CS if I could end a subscription manually on my end, or if it had to be done by CS to avoid negative effects on metrics.

CS offered to assist -- but they misunderstood and cancelled the completed orders, along WITH its subscriptions that haven't started yet. 

They are in the process of resolving the issue due to the mistake on their part, but I have some questions:

1. Is it NOT possible to reverse a "cancelled" order back to a "completed" order? Can CS only reverse the funds?

2. When funds are added back to a seller due to an accidental cancellation/refund, does CS charge the client again?

And if there are errors (CS adding back an excess amount, etc.), do the same errors reflect on the buyer's end? 


I have encountered some errors in the funds added back to my account (there is an excess amount and a possible glitch that they have yet to clarify).

I'm just worried that this might reflect on the buyer's end, and I wouldn't want to cause them further inconvenience. Rest assured, I'm planning to check in with the client once CS has fully resolved the ticket, but it seems like it's going to take a longer time than usual based on their responses.

In the meantime, I am asking in this forum to see if there have been any similar experiences. Any relevant feedback would be helpful. Thank you!

  • Like 8
  • Sad 1
  • Thanks 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

5 minutes ago, aikazabala said:

1. Is it NOT possible to reverse a "cancelled" order back to a "completed" order? Can CS only reverse the funds?

Yes. Once an order is canceled, is canceled.

 

5 minutes ago, aikazabala said:

2. When funds are added back to a seller due to an accidental cancellation/refund, does CS charge the client again?

Funds are added back to the buyer, not the seller. 

  • Like 7
  • Congrats! 1
  • Thanks 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

3 minutes ago, donnovan86 said:

Funds are added back to the buyer, not the seller. 

To clarify, I am the seller and the funds were added back to my balance (with an excess amount error that CS is looking into), because the cancellation was purely due to the CS rep's mistake/misunderstanding of the request. 

So what happened was that the funds were refunded to the buyer by mistake, and then added back to my balance as the seller. 

I'd like to know if the funds that CS adds back to my end, is also taken back from the buyer. Hope this makes sense!

  • Like 8
  • Up 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in



Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...