Fiverr Business Profile "Important Clients"

Has anyone else found it challenging to get your important clients verified by Fiverr? It took ages for them to approve the first one I proposed, and I am still waiting for them to approve the 2nd and 3rd clients I have submitted. I am about to proffer a 4th client today, but sometimes I tend to ask myself what is the use.  

• Like 7

I submitted five, finding one was declined after 'pending' for a month or more. Contacted the client and they said no one was ever in touch with them (as I wondered if the client declined it) and I withdrew the other four myself as I was then unsure what the process was for this 'approval'. The client whose brand was 'declined' was quite upset as she then wondered if her website gave Fiverr a bad impression.

As an editor, my clients' names won't mean a lot to most buyers anyway unless they happen to read and specialize in the genres I edit. And if that's the case, they're just as likely to be deterred by seeing their competitors' names there.

I could have named blue-chip brands I worked for in the recent past but those are not editing clients. I cannot imagine clients seeking copy editing would choose sellers based on who we claim to work for. I too was tired of seeing 'pending' and of having zero information on what approvals process Fiverr uses. A misguided idea, I think! I'm now not convinced I want to name my private clients either--or to have them approached by Fiverr (if that happens).

• Like 7

1 hour ago, vickiespencer said:

sometimes I tend to ask myself what is the use.  

Yes, I have the same issue. I submitted my list I believe about 5 months ago, and so far one got approved, and the others are still pending. I asked CS about it, and was told something along the lines of "slow process." Seems like this initiative doesn't have much effort going into it.