Is there a way to "reboot" my account. Should I do it?

wolfsdenstudio

Question

TL;DR: Can I reboot my profile and start from scratch?

Hey everyone, thanks for clicking on and reading this.

I'm a writer, and I've been on Fiverr for almost a year. In my time on the site, I've made many clients happy with great stories they loved, and that's great. Yet, I haven't made a lot of money and I still have a regular day job. Fiverr represents a very small fraction of my monthly income. 

I had a few friends who were sellers on Fiverr. They're writers as well and were able to make it their full-time job only with a few months of experience. I'm not quite there yet, and I am disappointed with my own performance. I don't see a way of improving things.

But, I know this is my own fault.  

I started my profile at a very chaotic time in my life, and because of that, my performance suffered. I'd miss deadlines, or deliver work that wasn't up to my own standards. Because of this, I got a couple of not-so-great reviews, including a 1.7 that tanked me. Even though that review is older it continues to be the first one that customers see when they get to my profile. Apparently, it has something to do with the fact that the buyer wrote a long review, although I'm not sure. 

I recently had to cancel two orders. This completely tanked my completion rate and bumped me down to "New Seller". I achieved Level one in January, and I feel I'm back to square one. But I am in a much better space mentally, and I can dedicate more time to Fiverr, if I had the chance to start over, I'd do a much better job of it. 

With all this said, my question is: Should I give up on this profile?  Can customer support nuke it so I can start from scratch? I'm not sure that's even possible but asking can't hurt.

I'm not sure if I want to continue with this profile. I don't even like the name I picked and I can't change it (which at the time, I thought would be possible).