How am I supposed to display my photo editing skills if I'm new to fiverr and can only post 3 photos?

expatpixelfixer

Question

If I'm assuming correctly, you're only allowed to show three photos on your gig description, but I've seen a lot of fellow Photoshop editors with at least 20 photos in their gig description. I'd like to be able to do the same as it's obviously a bit more difficult to get customers if you're only showing 3 examples of your work compared to others who are showing 7x that amount.

I've done a bit of research and it looks like linking to an outside portfolio site is not allowed. Others have suggested Live Portfolio, but (please correct me if I'm wrong) that looks like it will let you add additional photos to your gig from previous gigs you've completed.

Classic Catch-22. How am I as a photo editor supposed to get gigs using minimal photos so that I can then use photos I edit for customers on my gig descriptions? It seems biased against new sellers at it puts them at a competitive disadvantage. If my assumption on how Live Portfolio works is wrong, how is it possible to have more than three photos on my gig descriptions?

• Like 10

6 answers to this question

You can only post three gig images; any additional images that you see are allowed to be posted there by a seller's clients (who placed orders with that seller, and allowed the delivered work to be shown in the seller's gig gallery).

2 hours ago, expatpixelfixer said:

How am I as a photo editor supposed to get gigs using minimal photos so that I can then use photos I edit for customers on my gig descriptions?

Post three of your best work. You can always share more past examples of your work, if a buyer asks to see them.

2 hours ago, expatpixelfixer said:

It seems biased against new sellers at it puts them at a competitive disadvantage.