Jump to content

Need to access messages from a deleted user


romeolol

Recommended Posts

Hello,



I ordered a gig about 9 months ago and I believe that the seller has deleted his/her account, so I can’t access the messages and correspondence from this person.



I would like to know if there is a way to access these messages, as they contain vital information to me and my business.



Regards,

Romeo



Sheriff’s Note: Moved to Fiverr FAQS.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Go to your “Inbox” (it’s in the drop-down menu when you click your username in upper right corner of your dashboard). Along the right side, click on “Archived” to find old messages. If you only communicated on your shopping page, click on “Shopping” on your dashboard. You should see the words “Filter by” and a drop-down menu. Click on “completed” or whatever status the order was left at, such as “cancelled” or “missing details”, etc. As far as I can tell, when an account is deleted, their messages across the website are still available to the other members he communicated with as long as they were opened and read before he left.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

×
×
  • Create New...