How to get first orders?

domenikbrenner

I have been using fiverr on and off for a couple years now, more off than on. I barely ever get any impressions on my gigs, I don't see anything in my order box. I wait and wait and wait to get orders. I try to promote my gigs among friends, but none of them needs a translator/transcriptionist. 

It's rare that I see any buyer requests, but when I do I will write (in my mind) great descriptions of why I would be good for the jobs and underline my skills. Yet, never had a reply.

I occassionally sell services on Fiverr, too, and give orders and use buyers requests, so I know how terrible 99% of the requests are from the various talents here. So I don't understand why I don't stand out enough to convince atleast the one or other customer...

The few orders I got, from months and months ago, were one time orders of customers who don't run businesses. I transcribed an interview for someone to analyse for their Bachelors. I don't think they're going to go for another Bachelor anytime soon. I told them to recommend me to their friends, and they left me good reviews. 

I still don't get any orders.

My prices, description and pictures are just as good as other sellers, who have way more sales than I have. Unfortunately there aren't any niches I can think of really, and I don't wanna go to specific. 

My offers at the moment are: Document Translations from English to German (trying to be more specific), Transcript Translations German/English/Spanish (trying to be broader), embedded subtitles and srt captions (specific niche due to specific file type).

What more can I do?

Welcome to the Fiverr forums.