The Horror Fiverr Story

zero_4

Long story sho...longer -> 

Long story short, my last message to the Customer Service -> 

Hi Customer Service,

Would you be so kind and please notice me?

I'll repeat once again, in simple terms.

1. I did everything my Gig advertised, the buyer was thrilled
2. I declined to give the buyer something I don't sell - post-delivery - he was coercing me into giving him something I DON'T SELL
3. The buyer reversed his review across the board to a very negative one out of spite
4. I got banned from the platform

It makes NO sense at all. 

I know that you have no reason to care, but this is literally my job, and although I haven't made so much on the platform yet, I'm a professional, and I was just starting to grow my business.
As a Fiverr user, who gave 20% of each of his deliveries to Fiverr, and 10% for withdrawal, I think I could at least get an honest explanation for this entire situation.

Kind regards

I only have 1 more reply at my disposal today (the crazy 5 posts a day forum rule) and this is my 4th one (I think) so I'll be out of posts very soon. 

Did anything similar ever happen to you? Because this is really insane. 
The entire story is in the link at the top of the post. 

Cheers

On 3/12/2022 at 2:05 PM, melanielm said:

Sellers don't get banned for one negative review. What was the reason for the ban?

Yeah, well, that appears to be on me after all. 

But get this, I reported him for harassment - no one cared. I reported him again - no one cared.

Do not:

Contact our users with offers, questions, suggestions, or anything unrelated to their Gigs or orders.

Send multiple unsolicited or deceptive messages.

He repeatedly asked for MIDI files although I told him right away that I don't sell those. He said it's "within his rights" and that he's "entitled to what he paid for", etc.