How much time it will take to get my first order on Fiverr?

jyalapawan

I am a content writer and copywriter. I joined Fiverr 3 weeks back. I have made some gigs and published them. Gig image, description, title and tags are also fine. But I am still not getting any impressions. I don't know where am I lacking? Please guide me. I can't illustrate my writing skills until I get an order. What should I do?

• Replies 92
  • Created
  • Last Reply

You're not lacking anything. It all comes down to how many people there are on Fiverr offering writing services...

Just in articles and blog posts alone you can find a ton of services already

1.jpg.c90fd0237732ea157b8ba1b333f79014.jpg

And that's one sub-category when it comes to writing. So it's easy to see Fiverr's algorithm has a hard time offering everyone exposure. I am a writer myself, I've been here since January 2014, and even in my case there are harsh times when it comes to orders. So everyone is affected, but especially newer people coming right now have to face thousands and thousands of newcomers. I can't verify this obviously, but I am pretty sure you have a few dozen writing services added on a daily basis, maybe more. So just imagine how many people expect their gigs to receive great ranking and a lot of views. Add to that gigs that already receive sales and rank higher so you can see how hard it is to receive orders and grow your account these days. And yes, it will only get harder.

well, in my own perspective, i will advice you to make sure you're always online. 

there are situation when buyers are looking for buyers to buy from then they'll apply the filter i.e they choose buyers that are online and then they'll choose form one and buy. 

Secondly, i'll want you to advise you to work on your gig pricing, most buyers select from the "standard' section, so, maker sure you put your all on your standard section by doing this, i think your chances of getting your first order will be big.