Why is Fiverr not working (even a little) for me?

Hey,

Kinda new to fiverr, took an online course from an established voiceover artist on how to "make money" on fiverr!! She spoke of thousands of hits a month etc etc.... I have currently 69 impressions and 1 listen? Not to sound my own horn but I am a professionally trained VO artist in the NYC area with studio demo"s!. Have been out of the biz for a number of years and decided to get back in and make some money! I am looking for an agent (which is like swimming in mud) while signing up for these sites that want you to subscribe monthly or yearly just to audition!! Really? What happened to you make money I make money?? The latest is a company that claims to be a talent agent, but when they called they offered me a spot on their team for the low price of 250 bucks! I have booked 1 gig on upwork and thats it(its been several months!). Wondering if I'm the only one experiencing this? I have reached out to the person whose 4 week seminar on how to work with fiverr I bought and heard back once with (check your word choices and other obtuse suggestions) Other sites live off those "$5 is my budget for an audiobook recording", I want a real career and if its through fiverr great!!! but there has to be something I'm missing.. Do I reach out to fiverr management? Is there a trick that someone can share??

I am desperate and want this to work...... I even went down to start at 5 bucks for the first 100 words and guess what? NADA!!!

Please help if you can.....

Much love

Tim

• Like 8
  • Thanks 1

25 minutes ago, mandyzines said:

I think that it's helpful having other people (and ears) around who are willing to listen to what you've recorded and offer critiques or even criticisms.