People who resel my work on Fiverr!

I’ve got many bad experiences with people who resell my work, and I hope Fiverr could do something to fix that! 

Well, I'm a video editor, I create video ads for my clients, and sometimes, for the clients of my clients! 

I’m totally against that, because: 

When a buyer purchases my gig for $50, then resell it for his client for $100, so here the 3rd party pays $100 and receives work that costs $50. 

Guess what? The 3rd party will be frustrated about my buyer, which will transmit the frustration to me and give me a bad review! 

It’s like if someone pays you a basic package, and wants you to create a premium video ad! 

Some of you may think that Fiverr watermarks the work! Well, yes, but the buyer can download the work before accepting the delivery, and once downloaded, there is no watermark on it! THE WATERMARK IS SHOWN ONLY ON THE WEBSITE! 

Plus, the gab of communication, working on this way is hard, because my video should please 2 different people, and I will let you guess how much work you need to do to please 2 different clients with the same work! 

• Like 3
  • Sad 1

Hi there, I understand your frustration.

The problems you are describing are internal problems, that occur probably because of how you have set up your business.

I doubt that Fiverr will ever do anything about it.

The way I see it, the frustration lies with mostly how hard it is to deliver work for client A when they in turn deliver to client B.

In which case, the brief, requirements and objectives are most definitely lost in translation. 

This can be remedied by two moves:

a) raise your rates. 
b) re-work your process so that you can take control of how the projects are managed.

It all starts with you and what you are willing to do to improve your current situation.

• Like 5