Getting Into Buyer Requests?

b_turtle

Hi, I am basically totally new to Fiverr. I made an account many years ago but it didn't go far. I never got a job here. Now I'm coming back to try again.

I'm trying to figure out how I get my first gig moving.

I don't have any "Social Media" presence outside of friends and family...

On other platforms I can directly apply to client projects, so I find success with determination there.

I just came back to Fiverr and it seems I can no longer apply to "Buyer Requests"? I remember doing that before, but now it is like a special feature?

Somewhere I read that after my first 5 star project I can have access to Buyer Requests? Is that true?

I also just found that I can pay for a premium membership to have access to Buyer Requests? Is that necessary? Will it help my success at finding work?

Summary: I have no social media weight, but I have many years of freelancing, all 5 stars on other platforms, it is my primary source of income, but how do I get my foot in the door at Fiverr?

9 minutes ago, b_turtle said:

Thanks for the tip. And how about the Buyer Requests problem? Does a five star review ensure that I get into the Buyer Requests area? That is my primary question.

You have to create 7 gigs in different categories in order to see buyer requests you have to be online on certain timings.

2 hours ago, syedkhizarhayat said:

You have to create 7 gigs in different categories in order to see buyer requests you have to be online on certain timings.

Woah! That's a lot of gigs! I'm hoping there's an easier way.

Apparently there is a "Waiting List" to get into the Seller Plus program. https://www.fiverr.com/support/articles/4404977038481-Seller-Plus---Waiting-list?segment=seller

It seems very hard to get into. So I guess I have to prove myself without the Seller Plus program before I can hope to get in.

That's like saying you have a job before we can give you a job. Very tough deal.

Thanks everyone for the welcomes!